Villa Granada 405 [1]
San Clamente Condo
Reviewed on 2023-05-23 by , Tucson, AZ United StatesMy husband and I rented a condo in San Clamente, CA. Its balcony overlooked the beach and was within walking distance from restaurants, shops, and the cutest little coffee shop. The condo was clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Val was communicative, helpful, friendly, and gave very good, in-depth directions to make checking in and out a breeze. Our entire experience was very stress-free and we would gladly book with Val again.
Awesome stay!
Reviewed on 2023-02-13 by CHAD B. , Cullman, AL United StatesAwesome stay, easy process. Highly recommend to anyone staying in the area.
Awesome stay!
Reviewed on 2023-02-01 by CHAD B. , Cullman, AL United StatesValerie was very easy to work with, everything was as described. Place is great, with a awesome location. Highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. Easy check in and check out.
405 Granada Rental
Reviewed on 2022-02-18 by Al W. , Pt. Ludlow, WA United StatesI was very pleased from the beginning with all aspects of this rental process . The agent in charge Valerie von de Zilver was courteous and efficient. During my stay I found her available and quick to respond to any questions or problems that I experienced. The apartment was clean and well supplied upon my arrival. My experience was a great one at a lovely environment.
Manager's Response
Incredible
Reviewed on 2019-08-03 by BRYAN C. , North Las Vegas, NV United StatesValerie kept an open line of communication throughout the entire stay. We had a major emergency during the stay outside of her control and with a staff member back home. She was sincere and understanding. This place was amazing and I will send clients there as well as myself again.
Beautiful view. Very relaxing
Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by MIKE D. , Marlin, PA United StatesGreat balcony to relax in and watch all the activities below. Our apartment had all the amenities needed.
location is the only thing good about this one / motel is cleaner
Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Terry T. , HURRICANE, UT United StatesThe location is the only good thing about this unit. we checked in later in the evening and the chase around finding keys and garage door openers, then getting locked in the underground garage was unnecessary. check in treasure hunt instruction to be desired. manager not helpful / kind of accusing regarding their misplacement of the mysterious key. then was able to sleep in a bed that smelled of urine and not a hotel so what do you do at this point? yep-sleep in a bed that smells of urine for 4 nights. smaller bedroom doesnt have any lights or lamps that can be used, there is a switch on the wall that does nothing. Found a few different lamps that could be plugged in, but all plugs were taken by the WIFI router and modem and no side tables to put the said lamps on. This smaller bedroom has 2 small beds that have hair in the sheets. our review of the cleanliness is not good - basically, we dont think this unit was cleaned before we checked in. My kids were so patient with the bed situation, each of them found a travel blanket they brought and slept on top of their beds. Toilet seat in master bathroom broken (let manager know and was ignored). Kitchen vent and light above the range does not work and is a safety hazard if you cook on the range. The smaller bathroom in the hallway has an old shower curtain that has a brown stain across the front (sure looks like feces). my kids (17 & 11) are easy as far as breakfast, but one of their selected early morning meals is cereal there isnt a bowl to be found in this unit nonsense. The odd selection and misplacement of furniture is to be desired the television in the living room is from the early 90s (I THINK) and has a loud hum while it is on (yes, I know we are close to a beach, but we like to watch the late-night news). The large cabinet in the main bedroom could be used as a television hutch or dresser and has been set right in front of a beautiful sliding door but is not used for anything.
Condo overlooking the pier
Reviewed on 2018-05-15 by Dan B. , Palmetto, FL United StatesThe location of this condo was very good. Parking was easy and access was easy. Unfortunately, the condo had a very musty and somewhat mildew smell to it. The Furnishings are very dated. Glassware is limited. Second bedroom did not have a working light in the room. The master bed was made without a sheet, just the mattress cover. After airing the unit out for a day it got someone better, the first day was actually bad enough that it was irritating my asthma and I could not sleep in the master bedroom. Showers were good and hot and seemed clean. The people making the reservation we're very helpful prompt and courteous.
Very nice for a couple
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , Moraga, CA United StatesThe best thing about this condo is the wonderful southfacing deck with great view of the Pacific. And the spacious living/dining room with a beautiful modern kitchen. The worst was the very dark master bedroom. We slept in the second bedroom, which was really an alcove off the living room. Not appropriate for 2 couples.
What a View!!
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , Prince George, BC CanadaWOW!! What an amazing view from the balcony. The condo is spacious and is a in a great location for a beach vacation. We enjoyed the quick walking access to the pier, beach and restaurants.
San Clemente
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , Longmont, CO United StatesWonderful time in San Clemente. Valerie's place is perfect.
Hard to beat this view and condo!
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Brian F. , Scottsdale, AZ United StatesWhat a great rental! Valerie was amazing and most responsive. We booked on very short notice and she was very helpful. The unit was immaculate and has million dollar views of the ocean and pier. Sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee for some world class people watching! Would definitely stay here again!
Vacation Review Jan 2016
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Kevin M. , Rockville, MD United StatesFully furnished (living room bedrooms kitchen, etc)
Had a great time.
View is awesome!!
Kevin Rockville MD
Great location. <br/>Fully furnished (living room bedrooms kitchen, etc)<br/>Had a great time.<br/>View is awesome!!<br/>Kevin Rockville MD<br/>
Pier at San Clementeit was
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Pat I. , Bellevue, WA United StatesIt was lovely as always
Great location! Spacious Condo!
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by kathy s. , cypress, CA United StatesThe condo was very comfortable. There was plenty of room for 5 women to sleep, cook and relax on the patio! The view was awesome and you could walk to the beach in 5min or less.
Awesome and relaxing place
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Lisa S. , United StatesValerie was very helpful and nice. She met us and showed us around when we arrived. Our family loved how close to the beach it was and the little shops in walking distance. We will definitely be coming back and will recommend to friends!
Lovely View
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Karina K. , Mission Viejo, CA United StatesThe view was fantastic! I enjoyed sitting on the patio listening to the ocean and feeling the ocean breeze.
Location!
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by , Aztec, NM United StatesThe location can't be beat!
San Clemente
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Ricky H. , Wichita Falls, TX United StatesCame and in for a family vacation, we spent time in the pool and hot tub. Great location with a great view. Overall the property was great but had a few concerns about the response time of getting the information we needed to get to and into the condo. We were told that we would receive an email about 2 weeks prior to arriving but did not receive it until the day before we arrived after 5 or 6 times of trying to reach someone about it. The condo is quite with a lot of rules that make you feel like you could get evicted at anytime for anything if you do not adhere. Having said that we would probably go back and stay again due to the closeness of the beach and shopping. Shops around there are great.
Home Away From Home!.
Reviewed on 2018-03-28 by Kimberly W. , Ottawa, IL United StatesKimmie & Dale W.
Thank you once again for making our dreams come true Valerie. You made our time with our children and family that live in San Clemente one we will never forget. Excited for our return.<br/><br/>Kimmie & Dale W.
Great Location
Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Lauren H. , Gilberts, IL United StatesWe were a bit concerned due to the lack of communication from the property manager. I contacted them many times at first regarding payments and never heard back. We were also to receive information on our stay 2 weeks prior to our arrival and we did not receive any information until the actual day we arrived. Unit was not thoroughly clean, I assume they don't look behind things as there was clothes from a prior person's stay still there. Fans etc were extremely dirty. I was not aware of the no air conditioning, my fault for not looking closer. We will not choose to stay at this property when we return.
Very nice location with great views. <br/>We were a bit concerned due to the lack of communication from the property manager. I contacted them many times at first regarding payments and never heard back. We were also to receive information on our stay 2 weeks prior to our arrival and we did not receive any information until the actual day we arrived. Unit was not thoroughly clean, I assume they don't look behind things as there was clothes from a prior person's stay still there. Fans etc were extremely dirty. I was not aware of the no air conditioning, my fault for not looking closer. We will not choose to stay at this property when we return.
Manager's Response
Great Location
Reviewed on 2017-09-18 by Lauren H. , United StatesWe were a bit concerned due to the lack of communication from the property manager. I contacted them many times at first regarding payments and never heard back. We were also to receive information on our stay 2 weeks prior to our arrival and we did not receive any information until the actual day we arrived. Unit was not thoroughly clean, I assume they don't look behind things as there was clothes from a prior person's stay still there. Fans etc were extremely dirty. I was not aware of the no air conditioning, my fault for not looking closer. We will not choose to stay at this property when we return.
Very nice location with great views. <br/>We were a bit concerned due to the lack of communication from the property manager. I contacted them many times at first regarding payments and never heard back. We were also to receive information on our stay 2 weeks prior to our arrival and we did not receive any information until the actual day we arrived. Unit was not thoroughly clean, I assume they don't look behind things as there was clothes from a prior person's stay still there. Fans etc were extremely dirty. I was not aware of the no air conditioning, my fault for not looking closer. We will not choose to stay at this property when we return.
Manager's Response
San Clemente
Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by Elaine M. , Longmont, CO United StatesWonderful time in San Clemente. Valerie's place is perfect.
San Clemente
Reviewed on 2017-08-10 by , Longmont, CO United StatesWonderful time in San Clemente. Valerie's place is perfect.
Hard to beat this view and condo!
Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by Brian F. , Scottsdale, AZ United StatesWhat a great rental! Valerie was amazing and most responsive. We booked on very short notice and she was very helpful. The unit was immaculate and has million dollar views of the ocean and pier. Sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee for some world class people watching! Would definitely stay here again!
San Clemente
Reviewed on 2017-05-11 by Ricky H. , Wichita Falls, TX United StatesCame and in for a family vacation, we spent time in the pool and hot tub. Great location with a great view. Overall the property was great but had a few concerns about the response time of getting the information we needed to get to and into the condo. We were told that we would receive an email about 2 weeks prior to arriving but did not receive it until the day before we arrived after 5 or 6 times of trying to reach someone about it. The condo is quite with a lot of rules that make you feel like you could get evicted at anytime for anything if you do not adhere. Having said that we would probably go back and stay again due to the closeness of the beach and shopping. Shops around there are great.
What a View!!
Reviewed on 2017-03-22 by , Prince George, BC CanadaWOW!! What an amazing view from the balcony. The condo is spacious and is a in a great location for a beach vacation. We enjoyed the quick walking access to the pier, beach and restaurants.
What a View!!
Reviewed on 2017-03-22 by TANA G. , Prince George North, BC United StatesWOW!! What an amazing view from the balcony. The condo is spacious and is a in a great location for a beach vacation. We enjoyed the quick walking access to the pier, beach and restaurants.
Great location! Spacious Condo!
Reviewed on 2016-09-29 by kathy s. , cypress, CA United StatesThe condo was very comfortable. There was plenty of room for 5 women to sleep, cook and relax on the patio! The view was awesome and you could walk to the beach in 5min or less.
Vacation Review Jan 2016
Reviewed on 2016-01-08 by Kevin M. , Rockville, MD United StatesFully furnished (living room bedrooms kitchen, etc)
Had a great time.
View is awesome!!
Kevin Rockville MD
Great location. <br/>Fully furnished (living room bedrooms kitchen, etc)<br/>Had a great time.<br/>View is awesome!!<br/>Kevin Rockville MD<br/>
Pier at San Clementeit was
Reviewed on 2015-12-31 by Pat I. , Bellevue, WA United StatesIt was lovely as always
Home Away From Home!.
Reviewed on 2015-12-02 by Kimberly W. , Ottawa, IL United StatesKimmie & Dale W.
Thank you once again for making our dreams come true Valerie. You made our time with our children and family that live in San Clemente one we will never forget. Excited for our return.<br/><br/>Kimmie & Dale W.
Awesome and relaxing place
Reviewed on 2014-06-18 by Lisa S. , United StatesValerie was very helpful and nice. She met us and showed us around when we arrived. Our family loved how close to the beach it was and the little shops in walking distance. We will definitely be coming back and will recommend to friends!
Lovely View
Reviewed on 2013-09-09 by Karina K. , Mission Viejo, CA United StatesThe view was fantastic! I enjoyed sitting on the patio listening to the ocean and feeling the ocean breeze.
Very nice for a couple
Reviewed on 2012-12-30 by , Moraga, CA United StatesThe best thing about this condo is the wonderful southfacing deck with great view of the Pacific. And the spacious living/dining room with a beautiful modern kitchen. The worst was the very dark master bedroom. We slept in the second bedroom, which was really an alcove off the living room. Not appropriate for 2 couples.
Location!
Reviewed on 2012-08-23 by , Aztec, NM United StatesThe location can't be beat!
GENERAL
- Clothes Dryer
- Elevator
- Hair Dryer
- Heating
- Internet
- Iron & Board
- Linens Provided
- Living Room
- Parking
- Towels Provided
- Washing Machine
- Wifi
- Free Wifi
SUITABILITY_CHKBOX
- Long-term Renters Welcome
- Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Views**Location!** The Pier**Amazing Balcony**Pool+Hot Tub*Welcome 2020 Sale

























- Hot Tub
- Pool
- Spa
$$ Million Dollar Views $$
Remodeled! Luxury Awaits you! Panoramic, Breathtaking Ocean Views are yours, from your living room and private (huge) balcony. You'll immediately relax in this Stunning Beach Retreat! Enjoy the best that San Clemente has to offer; Sun, Sea, Beach, Fun and most importantly, Location! Just steps away from San Clemente Beach in the desirable "Pier Bowl" area. This quaint village, with its great restaurants and unique shops, is just a short walk away.
This 5-Star condo has been completely remodeled from top to bottom and offers two-bedrooms, two-baths, king size bed in the Master Bedroom and twin beds in the other. The California beach décor includes travertine flooring in entry, kitchen and baths and a travertine shower. Relax in the spacious living room on an oversized sofa and enjoy a movie while marvelling at the ocean views.
The state-of-the-art kitchen includes top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, microwave, dishwasher, double-door refrigerator, all surrounded by brand new custom-built cabinets. Fully equipped with everything you need to prepare a scrumptious meal before a night on the town, or simple enough to enjoy a quick meal at the breakfast counter before heading out to catch the waves (or a day of sightseeing). The roomy dining area has plenty of room for fine dining, or a casual meal, overlooking the large balcony and the oceanfront.
Rarely found, the super-sized balcony offers ample space for relaxing, sun bathing, or simply enjoy the California beach life. Pour the wine! Light the Candles! Enjoy!
In the Master Bedroom you will enjoy a plush California King bed with quality linens to ensure a restful night's sleep. Bring all the clothes you like (unless you'd rather go shopping!) because there are plenty of closets! You'll love the huge mirrored closet with custom built-in dresser and lots of shelf and closet space (plus second closet in dressing area). The Master Bedroom also includes a TV, large and well-lit dressing area with granite counters and new travertine shower and fixtures!
The second bedroom includes mirrored closet with custom organizers. The guest bathroom has new cabinet and granite counters as well.
Expansive wall of glass doors opens to unobstructed white water views the width of your entire condo! You'll be sure to smile when having coffee (or a glass of wine) on the balcony watching the surfers, or watching the waves.
Guest Access
3 Minute Walk to the Beach / Pier / and Sand!
Premier, Highly-Desirable Pier Bowl Area!
Steps to the Beach/ Ocean / Pier and two short blocks to the Downtown village area. Take the Amtrak train to downtown San Diego for the day.
Did we mention the brand new flooring and fresh paint ??!!
According to STR Ordinance, guests are to sign a Reservation Agreement which will be sent in a separate email after the Reservation is accepted. Reservation Agreement includes check-in and check-out times, check-out list and other helpful information to make your visit enjoyable.
City / HOA requirements:
+ Max occupancy: Max occupancy 6 individuals including children and infants. Adding additional guests after the reservation is confirmed may result in added charges. No additional guests are allowed at the home at any time, no gatherings, events.
+ Min stay: 30 nights
+ Parking: 1 car max. in assigned parking space. No, passenger vans, RVs or trailers. Some guest parking on first come basis.
+ City Mandated “quiet time” from 10 pm to 9 am. Outdoor facilities including Pool, Patio, BBQ, are off limits during these times.
+ Guests agree to comply with the city requirements or they will be subject to fines, civil actions and or criminal prosecutions related to the violation.
+ We reserve the right to decline a reservation which results in a 2-day gap in our calendar
+ You must be 25 years old to rent one of our properties
+ No Smoking, No Pets
**We do NOT rent our homes on Craigslist. If you see our homes posted it is a SCAM**
LocationField
- Valeries Vacation Rentals
Location
- Valeries Vacation Rentals